Fun in the Son!

Renewing mindsets, changing lives. One person at a time.

The Reason for the (Easter) Season.

Hi my lovelies,

In light of the soon-to-be Easter weekend, I thought I’d post this song as a prelude for what is to come. I love this song so very much, and it never fails to remind me of the reason “Why” I’m here. We’ve often heard that “…nothing in this world is free…” and yea, true that. You and me came at a price too, and this Easter, my prayer is that all of us here will know and/or remember the true reason for this season.

Enjoy the rest of the week, and don’t forget to check in on this page regularly! 🙂

“Why” – Nicole Nordeman

But he was pierced for our rebellion, crushed for our sins. He was beaten so we could be whole. He was whipped so we could be healed. – Isaiah 53:5 (NLT)

Love, because He first loved us.

Jamie.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment