Fun in the Son!

Renewing mindsets, changing lives. One person at a time.

YOU – The Greatest Creation Made By God

Good evening SONSHINES !! =P

Wanna share with you all this QT post which I had actually shared with my ex-cell last sem (some of u might know).  =) I pray that it will speak to you as loudly as it had spoken to me! Here it goes! Be blessed!

*clears throat*

You know what or who is the greatest creation that God can ever make in this world?

you you YOU!!

thats right! YOU! yes the sceneries, beaches, 7 wonders of the world, etc. are beautiful. but hey! You’re the greatest creation that God has ever made. You are more beautiful, pretty, handsome than all these wonders of the world!

why? because you are FEARFULLY & WONDERFULLY made by God Himself![Psalm 139:14] think about this, did God ever stated in the Bible that He fearfully and wonderfully made the earth? Nope. BUT He did say that He made you fearfully and wonderfully.

You are the most beautiful creation that God has ever made. so don’t go and look at the mirror or telling others that you’re ugly, fat, blablabla. because for me i believe that if we were to say that, doesn’t it sounds as if we’re insulting God?=)  like He did not made us beautiful enough, when He’s the bestest, greatest and smartest person ever.

You think that you’re not as good as others? think again! cause He made you fearfully and wonderfully with full of love & care! He gave us all different talents and uniqueness. and He even knows the no. of hairs on your head![Matt10:30, Luke 12:7]. and i don’t think that even the person who love you the most in this earth will bother to know the no. of hairs on your head isn’t it? =) thats how much God LOVES you! boundless, no limit!

want to know more why you are God’s greatest creation?
because God created YOU and ME in His own image ! My goodness, who can be more beautiful than God Himself? And to know that we were made in His image? WOW! that means we too are beautiful! hehe.

so no more silly thoughts about how you are this and that, but embrace His love for you and let His love flow through you & in you to love Him, yourself & others around you. Let us look around us and go out there to tell the ppl that we love and others about this LOVE that God gave to us and open up their eyes on how great our God is and how precious they are in His sight [Isaiah 43:4] and also how they are fearfully and wonderfully made! Amen?=)

p/s:

I’ve actually made a video for u guys(my awesome and beloved cellies!!) and for my projz team. Tehee. Tried to upload it here but can’t. =( so I can only post in the projz fb page. Hmmm I think I’ll just tag u guys. =)

BUT but below’s a song by Steven Curtis Chapman. It’s called “fingerprints of God”.=)  I loveeee this song!!!! Tehee! Read the lyrics while the song is playing and I can guarantee with u that you won’t ever regret hearing this song. =) And I believe this song really speaks of how God is our creator that when everyone looks at us, we’re different because we are God’s child! God’s fingerprints; His marks are all over us! How awesome is that???=D

Ok I shall stop before it gets too long. =) All the best for your exams! Let’s press on guys! Look on towards the finish goal. And that is HDssss and of course H-O-L-I-D-A-Y!=D

God bless and take care!

Lotsa LOVE!
Steph.
(God’s child, greatest creation of God, made in His image, fearfully and wonderfully made by God)

Fingerprints of God – Steven Curtis Chapman

[verse1]

I can see the tears filling your eyes
And I know where they’re coming from
They’re coming from a heart that’s broken in two
By what you don’t see
The person in the mirror
Doesn’t look like a magazine
Oh but when I look at you
It’s clear to me

[chorus]
That I can see the fingerprints of God
When I look at you
I can see the fingerprints of God
And I know it’s true
You’re a masterpiece that all creation
Quietly applauds
And you’re covered with
The fingerprints of God

[verse2]
Never has there been and never again
Will there be another you
Fashioned by God’s hand and perfectly planned
To be just who you are
And what He’s been creating
Since the first beat of your heart
Is a living, breathing
Priceless work of art

[bridge]
Just look at you
You’re a wonder in the making
And God’s not through
In fact, He’s just getting started!





No comments yet»

Leave a comment