Fun in the Son!

Renewing mindsets, changing lives. One person at a time.

Walau Seribu Rebah

Hello hello!

I really like the English version of this song, but can’t seem to find it anywhere on You tube, so here’s the original Bahasa (Indo or Melayu) version. I’ll just post the English lyrics anyway, I think it’s directly translated, but since I don’t cakap melayu, I may be wrong. Ha ha. Singaporean fail.

Though a Thousand Fall

Mercies that rise with the new morn
Set me apart as a new born
Each moment I live, by faith I believe
With You I’m never alone

Darkness may come, trials seem so long
You are the light I depend on
Through valleys and storms, Your word keeps me strong
My shelter, refuge and song
I trust in You

Everyday I live
I know You are my God
I lift my face and look to you my God
Even when the mountains tremble
And a thousand fall
I will stand with You
My Jesus Take my all

Ha ha, I know the video is quite old-school-ish corny right? But YOU try finding a better alternative. Just close your eyes and enjoy the song if you can’t stand it. Ha. You may try locating it on You tube if you can. It’s a simple albeit powerful song that speaks volumes to me about the uncomplicated-ness of our walk with God.

Have a good day and hope to see all of you tomorrow! 🙂

Jamie.

3 Comments»

  steph wrote @

Nice song! really love it! it really reminds me of how weak i am and God is strong and big.=D tried to find the eng version but dont have. haha!

  sonseekers wrote @

Ya I know! All the English versions I could find were covers done by this same guy lol.

He’s good but I think this is better. Haha.

  steph wrote @

hehe! yupyup. the ones i found, got interference with other noises so very distracting.=)


Leave a comment